Answering the CALL = YES!!!

“Go therefore make Disciple of all Nation.”

Back when I start attending here in Victory Balanga, I was plugged in Every Nation Campus, at first I don’t know what is the meaning of that. The only thing I know is that it is fun, lot of singing, going to manila (with no chaperon), but upon learning what campus missionaries are doing in the campus I told myself “don’t worry that is not your forte”.

After sometimes, I try to remove myself from ENC. I tried to tell myself that I need to get out of this ministry. But whenever I tried to do it I always end-up still being in the ministry . That is the time I choose not to run anymore cause I became exhausted and tired.

I enjoy visiting campuses, but whenever I see students I felt afraid and sad. I see them being lost like just me (before), afraid that what will happen to them if we can’t share the Gospel to them in addition afraid for rejection. That they will not accept any help especially to the person they just met.

That day when the Phopetic Team  of victory malate arrive in balanga to phopecy, I was able to attend that said event. I was told that I will have a good career in our business that our business will have lot of branches and even another field in business (which is not suprising since they ask me if i’m working or not or have a business, so I assume way back there that OK there’s nothing gonna happen that will amaze me)
Then after that, he told me that I will teach students, back then my expression was “REALLY? I hate teaching” I don’t really see myself as a teacher, I know that I can’t do it. It won’t work, but maybe I should try apply for a position of instructor in one of the school here in bataan.. after that told me that I will go to different places to make the Name of the Lord and His Kingdom be known, I told myself “alright I’m going abroad”

I was really excited especially to the last one, that I will go to other place. But something change, someone ask me in the center. “don’t you like to be a fulltime” another one ask me “fulltime ka ba (are you in fulltime) “. Still wandering what’s wrong with this people I ask God, what is the meaning of fulltime. is that what He want for me. Then a lot of thought enter my mind, a thought of fear in finances, thoughts that I don’t have the ability , etc. but still I end up asking myself “how about the lost student, isn’t this is your task to Share the Gospel to the Lost” 

I ask God to help me know if this is my calling to know if I need to go fulltime, I can still serve Him even not as fulltime. I can give Him a bigger tithes if I won’t go in fulltime, but God answered me so clearly, He even use my leader I still remember that day when my leader is getting some water downstairs and I was heading to the second floor she shouted
LanieGO FOR THE CALL” . at first I thought “what is she talking about I never told her about my plan in fulltime” I even ask who’s voice is that… then I just smile .

Then ofcourse God answer me thru His Word, telling me not to worry that He will help me to speak like what He did to Moises, that I just need to stand still. Even lately a confirmation everyday. That this is my calling and I just need to keep HOLDING ON KEEP PRESSING ON ,…. FOCUS TO HIM ALL ALONE 

I THANK God for the privilege that He given to me

To USE AND MOLD my Heart according to His purpose

Leave a comment